Principal Casting for A Midsummer Night’s Dream

We are pleased to announce the cast for A Midsummer Night’s Dream, our signature Shakespeare production in this year’s festival.

The production is being directed by Patti-Anne Ali, the co-director of last year’s production of The Tempest. The cast is almost complete with two roles remaining to be filled:

Theseus – Leonardo Burrows
Hippolyta – Monique Toppin
Egeus – Julie Ritchie-Bingham
Demetrius – Valentino Lloyd
HermiaDana Ferguson/Juliet Johnson
Helena – Nicole Fair Bhatti
Peter Quince – Jane Poveromo
Snug/Lion – Roger Gibson
Nick Bottom – Gordon Mills
Francis Flute/Thisbe – Travis Cartwright Carroll
Snout/Wall – Kennedy Storr
Robin Starveling/Moonshine – Leslie Ellis-Tynes
TitaniaJovanna Hepburn/Bonny Byfield
Puck – Dion Johnson
Fairy – Mary Knowles
Pigeonpea – Leslie Ellis-Tynes
Cobweb – Shakira Knowles
Moneybat – Rolessa Farquharson
Pepperseed – Juliet Johnson

Still To Be Cast:

The director has begun email communications with her cast and will begin rehearsals at the end of August.

No Replies to "Principal Casting for A Midsummer Night’s Dream"

    Got something to say?